Doctor? Engineer? Pilot?

Posted: January 27, 2015 in Uncategorized

I like to go camping once in a while to get off the city hustle. Last weekend it was me and few lads I have known long enough to sit around fire. The place where I live, we never have winters, so the bonfire was not treasured as you may like. Given the time of year, it was nevertheless more chilly than usual. Enjoying the warmth, we frivolously indulged into conversation not knowing where it could lead. It just started with the question, “Why are you planning on doing a PhD, Nimesh?”. “I want to become a doctor and an engineer at the same time”, I replied jokingly. Additionally, I recounted my culture where elders performed ritual incantation during festivals and said, “Try to become a valuable person. Try to become a doctor, an engineer or a pilot”. I will learn to fly airplanes once I finish my PhD, I said laughing.

Eventually it boiled down to money, life style etc. etc. that one will pass while pursuing PhD instead of a job, which I shall write. Someday.

IMAG0740 (1)

Leave a Reply

