3 Monkeys

Posted: June 30, 2017 in Uncategorized

‘Enough I’ve known’, my heart floats with glee,
‘No more there is’, my head bloats with pride,
Hasty I’ve become and unwise, and airy,
Too much for a toddler learning to walk still
A place bereft, broken hopes and dreams spread,
Scattered here and there, everywhere in vanity,
Reveals itself more, and more as I slide deep
Deeper and deeper into the depths of solitude.

From cloud nine to over the moon I ascend
Drinking and dancing, flirting and singing
Imbued with all sweet cravings of pleasure
Yes! my fruits of all my success, all breeds
From all seeds that grew inside my brain,
My brain. Yes! that grows and reaps
Like the solitary reaper that sings to me
To go wander and respite, and rest forever.

The brain now lost, trapped inside the pot
In ashes I rest, breathe, the blessing in disguise, I feel,
In flames, I rise, shook, haunted by the holy, as I flee,
Great sages and saints of past, countless I see
Dead and decaying endeavors, consumed by me
The me, the I, the my, the mine,
The mind, not my, my friend, my foe
So wicked, so wild, so live, my spirit, it’s so.

Leave a Reply

